Home > News & Events
Major agreement signed at the Provincial Great Hall of the People

     On November 19, the launching ceremony of a series of theme activities in Zhejiang Province of the 3rd anniversary for integrated development of the Yangtze River Delta becoming a national strategy was held in the Great Hall of the People in Zhejiang Province. At the launching ceremony, 10 major projects for the integration of the Yangtze River Delta were signed. Wei Wei, vice president of Zhejiang University City College, signed the "Strategic Cooperation Agreement on Jointly Building Urban Brain Aerospace Information Laboratory" with relevant units on behalf of ZUCC.

     The Urban Brain Aerospace Information Laboratory is initiated by the Zhejiang University City College, and is jointly established with the Institute of Advanced Technology of Zhejiang University, the Professional Committee of Remote Sensing Data Application and Service of China Association for the Advancement of Science and Technology Industrialization, and Yaoju Information Service (Shanghai) Co., Ltd. with the goal of building a "reserve" of national science and technology innovation base. It is committed to building the first special laboratory for the application of aerospace information technology in the field of urban digital governance in China.

     It is understood that the laboratory focuses on key scientific issues in urban digital governance, urban safety, natural ecological environment protection and supervision, digital twin city platform, etc. with the guidance of serving the major strategic needs in China, carries out basic research and application on relevant major issues, and lays emphasis on the research and development of major key common technologies in the industry; it gathers outstanding scientists at home and abroad to form a first-class innovation team, cultivates an echelon of excellent scientific and technological innovation talents, and improves independent innovation capabilities; it aims to promote the industrialization of major applied scientific and technological achievements to serve the high-quality development in China, especially the integration of the Yangtze River Delta.

The University of Waikato |The University of Southern Queensland |The University of Nebraska-Lincoln |University of Essex |Singapore Polytechnic |more
Produced By 大汉网络 大汉版通发布系统